Dear Friends,

Welcome to the Series (2).  Today I will be providing facts and figures from the sources like Newspapers, TV and Internet.  There will be no analysis by me.  The facts will speak for themselves.  So let us have 8 (eight) more information related to General Election 2019. Every series will have 8 (eight) information from my end.

  1. TMC list out for all 42 LS Seats with 17 women candidates :

Trinamool Congress Chief, Mamata Banerjee declares 41% reservation for women candidates.  State has created history by fielding 41% women nominees.  This is the highest percentage so far in the country.  Veteran politician including Subrata Mukherjee, Mala Roy along with Tollywood stars Mimi Chakraborty and Nusrat Jahan will contest in the forthcoming polls.  There will be 17 women nominees from TMC in West Bengal from various constituencies.

  1. BJD on its own :

Biju Janata Dal President and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday (12.03.2019) said his party will contest Lok Sabha and State Assembly polls on its own.

  1. Ambedkar’s Front to contest all 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra :

Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar on Tuesday (12.03.2019) said his political front will contest all the 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra.  There could not be any alliance of Congress, NCP and Ambedkar’s Front.

  1. No alliance with Congress in any state declares Mayawati.
  1. Congress says, “they are fighting the poll alone and don’t want an alliance… don’t need her.”
  1. Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule – Phase I :

The Phase I polling for the Lok Sabha Election will be held on April 11, 2019.  The Phase I polls will be held in 91 Lok Sabha or Parliamentary Constituencies in a total of 20 States.

  1. Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule – Phase II :

The polling in Phase II of the Lok Sabha Election will be held on April 18, 2019.  A total of 97 Lok Sabha Constituencies spread across 13 States will be going to polls.

  1. Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule – Phase III :

The polling in Phase III of the Lok Sabha Election will be held on April 23, 2019 in a total of 115 Constituencies spread across 14 States.

Compiled by… Ratikanta Singh
(This series will continue…)